David Crockett District Leadership

District Chair Monte Richardson
District Vice-Chair Howard Tomlinson
District Commissioner Mike McGinty
     Scouts BSA Roundtable Commissioner Maggie Thuesen
     Cub Scout Roundtable Commissioner Dee Dee Michel
District Executive Donald Galiley

Program Committee

Program Committee Chair Laurie Janis
Activities Chair Laurie Janis
     Banquet Chair Dave Shelburne
     Camporee Chair Mike McGinty
     Canoe-o-ree Chair Dan Goetzman
     Cuboree Chair Laurie Janis
     Pinewood Derby Chair Ray Breedan
     Rocket Day Chair Maggie Thuesen
     Webelos Woods Chair Maggie Thuesen
     Twilight Camp Camp Director Maggie Thuesen
     Twilight Camp Program Director Jennifer Cochran
Advancement Chair Alan Franklin
Camping Chair  
Enterprise Risk Management Chair John Nepvuex
     First Aid-o-ree Chair John Nepveux
Lion Champion  
Order of the Arrow Chapter Adviser
•  Request an OA Election
•  Request an Arrow of Light Ceremony
Joe Pinteralli
Religious Emblems Chair  
Scouting for Food Chair Donna Reyes
Training Chair Rebecca Capt
Webmaster / Website Feedback  

Membership Committee

Membership Committee Chair
     • Request Fall Recruiting Fliers
     • Request Spring Recruiting Fliers
Kandy Crocker

Finance Committee

Finance Committee Chair
•  Request an FOS Presentation
Scout Fair Chair Tim Perkins
Popcorn Chair Chris Reynolds

Members At Large

At-Large Dave Shelburne


Council Number 576
Boy Scouts of America

Cockrell Scout Center
2225 N Loop W
Houston, Texas 77008

(713) 659-8111
(713) 659-6729 (fax)

Council Office Hours:
Monday - Friday 
8:00 am to 4:30 pm
(excluding holidays)

(Scout Shops hours)

SHAC Facebook

  pinterest icon  Flickr Icon  Instagram icon  Youtube icon